Kenya and Morocco register Sputnik V vaccine

MOSCOW, March 10 – RIA Novosti. Kenya has become the tenth African country to register the Russian Sputnik V coronavirus vaccine, the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) said in a statement.

“RDIF announces the registration of the Russian vaccine against coronavirus Sputnik V in the Republic of Kenya. Registration of the drug was carried out as part of an emergency use authorization (EUA). Thus, the Sputnik V vaccine has been approved in 47 countries with a total population of over 1, 2 billion people, “the fund said.

Sputnik V ranks second in the world in terms of the number of approvals received by government regulators.

Sputnik V vaccine has already been approved in 10 African countries thanks to registration in Kenya. In general, the Russian vaccine is registered in 47 countries around the world, and we expect their number to continue to grow in the coming weeks. Sputnik V is a vaccine for of all mankind and one of the main drugs to fight the pandemic, “said the head of the RDIF Kirill Dmitriev.

Later, RDIF announced that the Kingdom of Morocco became the 48th country to register the Sputnik V vaccine.

The day before, Said Afif, a member of the Moroccan Scientific Advisory Committee on Coronavirus, told RIA Novosti that the committee agreed to approve the use of the Sputnik V vaccine in the kingdom.

Sputnik V is in high demand as one of the most effective and reliable coronavirus vaccines in the world, approved in 48 countries. We welcome the positive decision of the partners in Morocco to register the vaccine. Regulatory authorities around the world have approved the use of the Russian drug, which is often the most preferred tool for protecting the population from coronavirus, “said Kirill Dmitriev, head of RDIF.

Currently, the use of the Sputnik V vaccine is also approved in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the United Arab Emirates, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, the Republic of Serbian (Entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia, Bahrain, Montenegro, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Gabon, San Marino, Ghana, Syria, Kyrgyzstan, Guyana, Egypt, Honduras, Guatemala, Moldova, Slovakia, Angola, Djibouti, Republic of Congo, Sri Lanka, Laos, Iraq and North Macedonia.

Author: wedocount

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *