Three more African countries have registered “Sputnik V”

MOSCOW, March 3 – RIA Novosti. Angola, Djibouti and the Republic of Congo have registered the Russian Sputnik V coronavirus vaccine, thus 42 countries with a total population of over 1.1 billion have registered it, the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) said in a statement.

“RDIF announces registration of the Russian vaccine against coronavirus Sputnik V in the Republic of Angola, the Republic of Djibouti and the Republic of Congo. Registration of the drug was carried out under an emergency use authorization (EUA). Thus, Sputnik V was registered by 42 countries with a total population of more than 1.1 billion people “, – noted in the fund.

Sputnik V is one of the world's top three coronavirus vaccines in terms of the number of approvals received by government regulators.

“Vaccination is central to overcoming the pandemic. Registration of Sputnik V in Angola, Djibouti and Congo will enable partners to gain access to a safe and effective drug that is highly trusted and used worldwide. Diversification of national coronavirus drug portfolios through vaccine registration.” Sputnik V “is an important example of international cooperation, the main result of which will be saved lives,” said Kirill Dmitriev, head of RDIF.

Currently, the use of the Sputnik V vaccine is also approved in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the United Arab Emirates, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, the Republic of Serbian (Entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia, Bahrain, Montenegro, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Gabon, San Marino, Ghana, Syria, Kyrgyzstan, Guyana, Egypt, Honduras, Guatemala, Moldova and Slovakia.

Author: wedocount

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *